My Urgency

I just read FirecrackerSummer’s post about “urgency”.  That is so where I am at right now.  My thoughts are everywhere and the day is slipping away.  I wasn’t sure I would have time to write.  But here it goes.

Urgency, winter ice storm is coming sometime after midnight. 

Urgency, we have thawed out about 50 pounds of meat to make snack sticks & bacon.

Urgency, the housework needs to be done.

Urgency, sister & brother-in-law are moving today.

Urgency, slice of life challenge starts today.

Urgency, urgency, urgency.

Could this be why life goes by in the wink of an eye?

5 thoughts on “My Urgency

  1. Oh time certainly does fly by. I like the repeating of urgency. Made me feel anxious a bit reading it. 🙂 here’s to a bit of slowing down.
    And snack sticks? Yum! Yum!

  2. I have been keeping a list on my phone since I committed to doing this a couple weeks ago because of the urgency I know that I will be feeling soon. Before I went to bed last night I thought, what if I can’t think of something? This would be an awful time to get Writer’s Block! I am so glad to see that you were able to turn that sense of urgency into a great Slice!

  3. Hi, Lindy (hope that’s the right name!) . I’m just checking in with some url help. I’m on the team for Slicing this month. This is the unique url for your post today: https://5whispersoflife.wordpress.com/2014/03/01/my-urgency/ Make sure you get the name for your specific post for the day, not your general blog location. If you need help with how to do that I have a post today that hopefully is clear enough! It’s at: http://mainelywrite.blogspot.com/2014/03/day-1-leaky-faucets-and-posting-unique.html
    Urgency. Interesting word. You have quite a few urgent matters in your life that can cause stress to build up. Hope you get some relaxation soon!

  4. I like the repeated line. Today without urgency I spent soaking in the Florida sun and spring. Til the urgency hits again…each week goes by so quickly.

  5. Hey, I have inspired you to write. I tell myself often to ride the waves. You know they do calm, I think your day for a slow down will be tomorrow. All the activities that fill our lives builds our stamina to be stronger. Ride the wave, it will make you a better writer.

Leave a Reply

