I, We, You

I’ve really enjoyed reading all the slices. There is so much to learn and try out. Today I used wordle in class. I really wanted to include a picture right here __________________________________ but, that is one of the other things I need to learn.
The wordle was filled with character traits. In class we’ve been practicing our skill at making inferences about character traits. First I modeled with “The True Story of the Three Little Pigs” and “Piggie Pie”. Now the students have been working together with their guided reading books. The next step is on their own with a book of their choosing. Yep, I believe in the “I do, We do, You do” practice.

Now I just need to find someone close that will be the “I” in “I do, We do, You do” to help me learn. I really enjoyed Day 6 when Stacey Shubitz mentioned some digital tools (e.g., Skitch, SoundCloud, ThingLink, Vine) in her post. I’ve never heard of these — but I know how to google.

7 thoughts on “I, We, You

  1. Your last line made me laugh with recognition! It is amazing how smart phones and tablets have changed how we gather knowledge when out and about. Many times I have been in a gathering, the group doesn’t know something, someone ” googles it” and we are all enlightened. I agree scaffolding learning in the “I, We, You” model is powerful.

  2. I know just what you mean. I want to know some of those tools, but have yet to explore them. So many don’t have any type of manual to explain how to do it. I’m still looking for a Twitter tutor. I’m glad you are writing too.

  3. I would like to learn more about those tools as well, maybe we can help other (we). I have learned so much during these first twelve days. Maybe that can be my post tomorrow.

  4. There’s a YouTube video on almost every tech tool that’s out there. Find one you’re interested in learning, watch a quick tutorial, and then have-a-go with it.

    BTW: For the Wordle, if you can’t figure out how to use the embed code, you could probably just take a screen shot of it using Picasa (by pressing the print screen button). Hope that helps.

Leave a Reply

