Discovering Stories Inside You

Looking through the scrapbooks I think the layouts are pretty good. The kids really love going through the scrapbooks and looking at the pictures and reading the short little captions.  Those short little captions are what I considered “journaling” at the time.

Now, I’m rethinking that. I want to add to each little page.  There was so much more feeling going on, and more to the story, than what the caption suggests.

The kids are starting to get that they have stories inside them too. Last night after writing, they let me know if the story was right or night and were so excited that their story would go into a scrapbook.

“I have a story about me!” Thing 1 said.

“Great let’s hear it!” I said.

He told me a story. It was good. I suggested we write it down.

“No, not yet.” he responded.

That’s okay. Realizing  you have stories in you is the first step.

2 thoughts on “Discovering Stories Inside You

  1. If we don’t write it down, we forget. Some things are just to important to forget. i love that you want to add another layer to the captions and tell the story. Now your kids are a part of it too.

Leave a Reply

